Waiting on...a final story (27)

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Weekly book Meme hosted Breaking the Spine.

Title: Up From The Grave #7
Author: Jeaniene Frost
Genre: (Adult) Paranormal Romance - Vampires
Release Date: January 28th, 2014

"There’s always one more grave to dig.

Lately, life has been unnaturally calm for vampires Cat Crawfield and her husband Bones. They should have known better than to relax their guard, because a shocking revelation sends them back into action to stop an all-out war…

A rogue CIA agent is involved in horrifying secret activities that threaten to raise tensions between humans and the undead to dangerous heights. Now Cat and Bones are in a race against time to save their friends from a fate worse than death…because the more secrets they unravel, the deadlier the consequences. And if they fail, their lives—and those of everyone they hold dear— will be hovering on the edge of the grave."


Because Cat and Bones have been through so much in all their books, and I am really looking forward to this one. Even if it will be their last. I was surprised how much I enjoyed book one, and have continued to enjoy each book in the series as well as the spin offs. So, how could I not be excited for this one?


  1. I've not read any of this series yet - do I need to start from the beginning or can you just dive in anywhere?

    1. I would start from the beginning of Cat and Bone's story. (Night Huntress) While each new book is a new story arc, there are some major bits that carry over from book to book.

      There are several standalones (Night Huntress World), as well as a Vlad trilogy, but I think you can read those at any point after the first couple of Cat and Bones' books. Characters cross over, but not really story plots.

      Thank you for stopping by.


Thank you for visiting and taking the time to sharing your thoughts with us.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...